12465 Warwick Boulevard, Newport News, VA 23606  Phone: (757) 591-4500

 

 

Menu: High Schools

Available Daily

  • Salad Bar
  • Deli Subs & Wraps (including veg.)
  • PB&J Uncrustables
  • Yogurt Parfaits
  • Baby Carrots
  • Apple Slices
  • 1 cup of Garden Salad
  • Fat Free Chocolate, Strawberry,
  • White Skim Milk and 1% White Milk
  • Juice

Breakfast Menu

Monday
Sausage Biscuit, PB&J
Cereal /Grahams

Tuesday
Cinnamon Cream Cheese Bagel, Sausage N Pancake on Stick
Cereal/Grahams

Wednesday
Zee Zee's Breakfast Bar, French Toast Sticks
Cereal/Grahams

Thursday
Yogurt Parfait, Mini Pancakes
Cereal/Grahams

Friday
Chicken Biscuit, Benefit Bars
Cereal/Grahams

*All meals served with juice, fruit and milk.

Lunch Menu

Monday, October 2
Spaghetti w/Meat Sauce & Roll,
Stuffed Crust Pizza*, Spicy Chicken Patty on Bun,
Green Beans, Sweet Potatoes,
Sliced Peaches, Fresh Fruit

Tuesday, October 3
Popcorn Chicken Bowl w/Roll,
Bacon Cheeseburger*, Macaroni & Cheese,
Mashed Potatoes w/Gravy, Corn,
Applesauce, Fresh Fruit

Wednesday, October 4
Shrimp Poppers & Fish Sticks w/Roll,
Corndog Nuggets, Pizza Crunchers,
Broccoli, Baked Beans,
Diced Pears, Fresh Fruit

Thursday, October 5
Steak & Cheese Sub w/Peppers and Onions,
Beef & Cheese Soft Taco, Breakfast for Lunch*,
Sidewinder Fries, Collard Greens,
Spiced Apples, Fresh Fruit

Friday, October 6
Chicken Parmesan over Spaghetti w/Roll,
Individual Pizza Pie, Chicken & Waffles,
French Fries, Steamed Cabbage,
Pineapple Chunks, Fresh Fruit

Monday, October 9
Chicken & Rice w/Roll,
Buffalo Chicken Pizza, Meatball Sub,
Sweet Potato Waffle Fries, Green Peas,
Diced Pears, Fresh Fruit

Tuesday, October 10
Teriyaki Chicken Bowl w/Roll,
Mozzarella Cheese Sticks, Spicy Chicken Patty on Bun,
Corn, Broccoli,
Mixed Fruit Cup, Fresh Fruit

Wednesday, October 11
Nachos w/Chili & Cheese & Roll,
Chicken Fajita with Onions and Peppers, Uno Pizza*,
Refried Beans, Spinach,
Sliced Peaches, Fresh Fruit

Thursday, October 12
Breaded Chicken w/Roll,
Pizza Crunchers, Hot Dog on Bun w/Chili and Cheese*,
Mashed Potatoes w/Gravy, Baked Beans,
Applesauce, Fresh Fruit

Friday, October 13
1/2 Day Dismissal
Grab & Go Lunch
Turkey & Cheese Wedge Sandwich
Baby Carrots, Fruitable Juice,
Apple Slices, Mandarin Oranges,
Milk

Monday, October 16
Teriyaki Chicken Bowl, w/Roll,
Corn Dog Nuggets. Pizza Quesadilla,
Broccoli, Green Beans,
Pineapple Chunks, Fresh Fruit

Tuesday, October 17
Spaghetti w/ Meat Sauce & Roll,
Uno Pizza*, Chicken Nuggets w/Roll,
Corn, Spinach,
Applesauce, Fresh Fruit

Wednesday, October 18
Vegetable Beef Soup w/Grilled Cheese Sandwich
Chicken Patty on Bun, Buffalo Pizza Crunchers,
Fiesta Black Beans, Butternut Squash
Diced Pears, Fresh Fruit

Thursday, October 19
Breaded Chicken w/Roll,
Lasagna w/Roll, Cheese Stuffed Bread Sticks,
Potatoes Au Gratin, Cherry Tomatoes,
Sliced Peaches, Fresh Fruit

Friday, October 20
Mozzarella Cheese Sticks,
Bar-B-Que on Bun*, Stromboli,
Cole Slaw, French Fries,
Mixed Fruit Cup, Fresh Fruit

Monday, October 23
Spaghetti w/Meat Sauce & Roll,
Stuffed Crust Pizza, Spicy Chicken Patty on Bun,
Green Beans, Sweet Potatoes,
Sliced Peaches, Fresh Fruit

Tuesday, October 24
Popcorn Chicken Bowl w/Roll,
Bacon Cheeseburger*, Macaroni & Cheese,
Mashed Potatoes w/Gravy, Corn,
Applesauce, Fresh Fruit

Wednesday, October 25
Shrimp Poppers & Fish Sticks w/Roll,
Corndog Nuggets, Pizza Crunchers,
Broccoli, Baked Beans,
Diced Pears, Fresh Fruit

Thursday, October 26
Steak & Cheese Sub w/Peppers and Onions,
Beef & Cheese Soft Taco, Breakfast for Lunch*,
Sidewinder Fries, Collard Greens,
Spiced Apples, Fresh Fruit

Friday, October 27
Chicken Parmesan over Spaghetti w/Roll,
Individual Pizza Pie, Chicken & Waffles,
French Fries, Steamed Cabbage,
Pineapple Chunks, Fresh Fruit

Monday, October 30
Chicken & Rice w/Roll,
Buffalo Chicken Pizza, Meatball Sub,
Sweet Potato Waffle Fries, Green Peas,
Diced Pears, Fresh Fruit

Tuesday, October 31
Teriyaki Chicken Bowl w/Roll,
Mozzarella Cheese Sticks, Spicy Chicken Patty on Bun,
Corn, Broccoli,
Mixed Fruit Cup, Fresh Fruit

Students may take 2 Vegetables & 2 Fruits

*Menu item contains pork