NNPS salutes the 2021-22 NNPS Support Staff of the Year

Posted: June 9, 2021

These professional members of the Newport News Public Schools team dedicate themselves to advancing the mission by ensuring that students graduate college, career and citizen-ready. They are representative of more than 5,000 devoted employees who serve and support our students. Download Daily Press ad.

Jessica Woods
Denbigh Early Childhood Center

Diane Hargraves
Instructional Assistant
Lee Hall Early Learning Center
Presently at Watkins ECC

Pamela Granger
Instructional Assistant
Marshall Early Learning Center

Wafaa Heneidi
Instructional Assistant
Watkins Early Childhood Center

Deborah Griffin
Attendance Secretary
An Achievable Dream Academy

Gary Alston
Lead Custodian
Carver Elementary School

Tamara Stalls
Cafeteria Manager
B.C. Charles Elementary School

Stacy Moore
Deer Park Elementary School

Tamara Taylor
Administrative Secretary
Discovery STEM Academy

Anna Bobka
Media Assistant
Dutrow Elementary School

Patricia Kline
Instructional Assistant
Stoney Run Elementary School
Formerly Epes

Farrell Taylor
Lead Custodian
Gen. Stanford Elementary School

Bobbi Emerick
Administrative Secretary
Greenwood Elementary School

Michell Buckley
Administrative Secretary
Hidenwood Elementary School

Kimberly Cassioppi
Administrative Secretary
Hilton Elementary School

Sheilagh Dyson
Administrative Secretary
Jenkins Elementary School

Jennifer Tolley
Kiln Creek Elementary School

Shaquitta Haynesworth
Katherine G. Johnson Elementary
Formerly Lee Hall
Presently at Denbigh ECC

Sherretta Jones
Lead Custodian
McIntosh Elementary School
Presently at Ella Fitzgerald

Elizabeth Ralston, RN
Knollwood Meadows Elementary
Formerly Nelson

Blondell Griffin
Media Assistant
Newsome Park Elementary School

Tammie Weaver
Palmer Elementary School

Shantell Naotala
Administrative Secretary
Richneck Elementary School

Amanda Haefner
Riverside Elementary School

Floyd West
Lead Custodian
Sanford Elementary School

Pamela Stephenson
SPED Instructional Assistant
Saunders Elementary School

Debora Ray
Media Assistant
Sedgefield Elementary School

Andrea Strickhouser
Instructional Assistant
Yates Elementary School

Yolanda Thompson
Security Officer
Achievable Dream Middle & High

Scott Floyd
Technology Support Specialist
Crittenden Middle School
Presently at Heritage

Vera Mosley
Office Assistant II
Ella Fitzgerald Middle School
Formerly Dozier

Deborah North
Educational Interpretor
Gildersleeve Middle School

Christy McClary
Office Assistant II
Hines Middle School

Carolyn Montier
Instructional Assistant
Huntington Middle School

James Gatling
Lead Custodian
Passage Middle School

Bree Freytes-Glover
Technology Support Specialist
B. T. Washington Middle School

Courtney Johnson
Graduation Coach
Denbigh High School

Donald Page
Heritage High School

Jeraldine Macklin
Security Officer
Menchville High School

Gaye Sinclair
Lead Custodian
Point Option

Brian Mitnick
Technology Support Specialist
Warwick High School
Presently at Discovery STEM

Linda Hinton
Cafeteria Manager
Woodside High School

Lizabeth Meier
Administrative Assistant
Administration Building & Telecom

Amy Campbell
CNS Support Technician
Child Nutrition & Warehouse

Jacqueline Jones-Cherry
HR Technician
Human Resources & Payroll

Phillip Hunter
Grounds & Equipment Manager
Plant Services

Kimberly Edney
South Morrison & Denbigh Learning Centers

George Spady
Technology Logistics Analyst

Leticia Pilcher
Area Key Driver